

HOPE 4 Youth - Board Committee Structure 2024

Executive Committee – Chair – Anna VonRueden | Staff: LaChelle Williams Members: Anna VonRueden, Julie Cole, Don Phillips, Linda Barnum, Steve Nash Objective:

- Oversee, monitor, and support the performance of the Executive Director
- Ensure the organization's strategic plan is operationalized and monitor for performance
- Oversee funding vision of new facility
- Monitor risk mitigation of the organization

Building HOPE Project Committee - Chair - Steve Nash | Staff: LaChelle Williams,

Members: Steve Nash, Anita Lancello Bydlon (Owners Rep) Bob Malecha, Paul Ekstrom, XXX, XXX Ad Hoc members: Ron Van Heuveln, Matt McCoy, Bill Brass | Staff support: Nikki, Mark, Brooke
Objective:

- Provide support to the HOPE 4 Youth organization related to a new facility location exploration, budget adherence, and construction process oversight
- Manage RFP process for design and construction

Development Committee - Chair - JJ Slag | Staff: Nikki Kalvin

Members: JJ Slag, Julie Cole, Paul Moore, Nicole Koeb, XXX Objective:

- Diversify H4Y's funding mix to include growth of revenue from deeper relationships with Individual donors, increased corporate partners/organizations and sponsorship expansion
- Updated priority to manage and lead a Capital Campaign

Finance Committee – Chair – Don Phillips | Staff: Brooke Limanen

Members: Don Phillips, Tanya Bacigalupo, James Lyght, Liz Cook

Objective:

- Oversee the financial health of the organization
- Manage the annual audit with support and review

Program Committee – Co-Chair – Anna VonRueden, Co-Chair – Pat Chen | Staff: Mark McNamer, Mica Bingel Members: Anna VonRueden, Pat Chen, DeeDee Gorman, Heidi Geiss, Krista Benjamin, Brad Wise, Jen Gustafson Objective:

- Continue to develop transformational relationships with community experts within the goal area of social and emotional well being
- Provide insight and guidance for investments into program space and safety and security improvements

Strategic Steering Committee - Chair - Sue Woodard | Staff: LaChelle Williams

Members: Sue Woodard, Brad Konik, Linda Barnum, Karen Anderson. Objective:

- Work with ED to review and test 2024-2026 Strategic Plan while providing board recommendations for needed pivots to the approved plan
- Develop Risk Management Plan

Board Nominating Committee – Chair – Stephen Spears/Exec Committee | Staff: LaChelle Williams Objective:

Work collaboratively with the board, staff, and community to elevate and vet board nominees.

Diversity, Inclusion, and Equity Committee – Chair – XXXX Staff: LaChelle Williams Members: Lucell Hanson, XXX, XXX, XXX Objective: Continue to develop a high performing culture which embraces diversity, equity, inclusivenes and teamwork to support our mission	s, innovation,
	05/2/20